Be Relevant

I had the pleasure of listening to Alfredo Tan, Group Director of Marketing Solutions at Facebook during a conference on Innovation in Marketing. He shared that 3.5 billion stories are posted on the newsfeed every day. Facebook says that there is 40 to 150 times more engagement on the newsfeed than on companies brand FB page.

With billions of stories on newsfeed every day, how do you make your post stand out? The answer is simple – make it relevant. Start with light weight interaction; always ask yourself “Why do I care” and “Why should I share” as this is exactly what is going through your readers mind.

Canada is a wired nation, with the social network user expected to reach over 18 M by 2014 (source – Comscore April 2010) and Facebook being the number 1, with 63 % share of visits (source – marketingcharts.com) marketers and brands have to be innovative in their engagement approach with their customers on Facebook. Above is one of the simple ways you can try to stand out and stick.

Tell me what you think.

Anupam

About Fazal Siddiqi
Fazal Siddiqi Writes on current marketing, branding, communications, diversity and socio-economic opportunities & challenges. He lives in Canada and works for OPAL Marketing Group.

19 Responses to Be Relevant

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a
    blog that’s equally educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something which too few men and women are speaking intelligently about.
    Now i’m very happy I came across this during my search
    for something relating to this.

  2. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is
    rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

  3. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you
    using for this website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with
    hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a
    good platform.

  4. fish oil says:

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is great,
    as well as the content!

  5. I really like reading a post that can make
    people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  6. levelland says:

    Greate article. Keep posting such kind of information on your blog.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hey there, You’ve performed a great job. I’ll certainly digg it
    and for my part recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

  7. Everyone loves it when individuals come together and share views.
    Great blog, continue the good work!

  8. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.

    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  9. Girl says:

    Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net
    the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you,
    I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the
    whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  10. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum
    it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any points for newbie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  11. That is a very good tip particularly to those fresh to the
    blogosphere. Short but very accurate info… Many thanks for sharing this one.

    A must read article!

  12. Hi there i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace,
    when i read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this sensible piece of writing.

    • Thanks Kevin.

  13. Regina says:

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch
    break. I really like the information you provide here
    and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at
    how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just
    3G .. Anyhow, awesome blog!

    • thanks

  14. agen Ibcbet says:

    Ӏ love ƴour blog.. very nice colors & theme. Ɗid
    yօu create this website youгѕelf ߋr diԁ you hire smeone to
    ɗo it foг you? Plz respnd аs I’m lߋoking to design
    myy օwn blog and wօuld like to knօw ԝҺere u goot thks from.
    appreciatе it

  15. Kudos! I enjoy this.

  16. I am actually glad to read this webpage posts which carries tons of valuable facts, thanks for
    providing such data.

  17. Needless to say, Best 10 Hack into Best eleven footballing
    boss Bridal party chop prime 10 crack creator fits completely into the JTB-Guide-Dog style.
    There is definitely a push for Tupperware recruiting.
    She provides a perfect canvas for the dancers to do with it what they will.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

